Winter Scholarship Winners

Thank you to all who applied for scholarships this term. The applications were strong and the jury had a very difficult time deciding on the successful candidates. Here are the results:

 The Ottawa Art Association Scholarship (2nd year) – The jury split this award between Shaila Hanscom ($500.00) and Joel Secter ($500.00)

The David and Nicole Henderson Scholarship (All) – Yanie Porlier ($1000.00)

Wallack’s Scholarship (1st year) – Gabriel Bouffard ($500.00 tuition), ($500.00 gift card to Wallack’s Art Supplies)

The Hollyhock Drawing and Painting Scholarship (2nd and 3rd year) – Jacqueline Mudie ($500.00)

The Leonard Gerbrandt Memorial Printmaking Scholarship (All) – Delia Kwik ($250.00)

The Corrie Gibson Memorial Study Scholarship (3rd year) – Kathryn Ehret ($500.00)

The Corrie Gibson Memorial Studio Scholarship (3rd year) – Laurence Finet ($500.00)

The Ottawa Mixed Media Award (All) – Roger Sutcliffe ($175.00)

Congratulations to all the successful applicants. Scholarship winners will be invited to receive their awards at the Graduation Ceremony on Thursday, June 28th (details to follow).
Posted in Downtown News, News