Ottawa School of Art 2016 International Miniature Print Biennale Exhibition Jury Selection

On Wednesday March 30 at 1:00 p.m. a jury of three Ottawa art professionals came to the ByWard campus and selected the following prints as this year’s ‘Purchase Prize Winners’.  These prints have been purchased by the Ottawa School of Art, becoming part of its permanent collection.  The artists will be featured prominently in the exhibition catalogue and the OSA will cover their exhibition fees for the 2018 International Miniature Print Biennale Exhibition. 

This year’s jury:

Mr. Jean-Claude Bergeron, (Jean-Claude Bergeron Gallery),

Ms. Deidre Hierlihy, (Ottawa School of Art),

Dr. Stéphane Roy, (Carleton University).


Congratulations to this year’s winners and look for photos on facebook and twitter!


Please note:  All prints received for the OSA 2016 International Miniature Print Biennale Exhibition are displayed and for sale in our main gallery  until May 15, 2016Return packages including exhibition catalogues, cheques for sold work, and unsold prints will be sent out after the close of the exhibition, May 15th, 2016.

Category Artist Name Title of Print Country
Relief Adrian Gorea Love At First Tweet Canada
Intaglio Pawel Delekta City Of Secrets IX Poland
Mezzotint Eduardo Leyva Herrea Queloides Cuba
Lithography Darcia Labrosse “Mermaid” Canada
Screen-print Cristina Bottllo “The Fertile Land” Brazil
Digital / New Media Eric Field Toward Millbank Canada