Adulte intérêt général

NIVEAUX D’ÉTUDE
L’École d’art d’Ottawa offre quatre niveaux d’enseignement afin d’aider les étudiants à choisir un cours répondant à leur niveau d’habileté et d’expérience. Chaque niveau inclut des cours liés à une variété de techniques. Un nombre minimal d’inscriptions est requis afin d’éviter l’annulation d’un cours. S’il vous plait, inscrivez-vous 5 jours avant le début du cours.

More >

Enfants et Ados intérêt général

COURS POUR ENFANTS
Des cours multimédias sont offerts aux enfants de 4 à 10 ans. Au fil des trois trimestres, les étudiants produisent une variété d’oeuvres réalisées à partir de diverses techniques: le dessin, la peinture, l’estampe, le collage et la sculpture, incluant le travail de l’argile. Ces cours offrent aux étudiants la possibilité d’utiliser des matériaux et des techniques qu’ils n’utilisent habituellement pas à la maison ou à l’école. Les leçons portent sur différents aspects artistiques tels que la couleur, les lignes, les formes, la perspective, la composition, etc.

La plupart des cours se base sur un thème central. Chaque séance est d’une durée d’environ deux heures et tous les matériaux sont inclus.

COURS POUR ENFANTS PLUS ÂGÉS ET ADOLESCENTS
L’École d’art d’Ottawa offre aussi des cours pour les enfants de 10 à 12 ans et pour les adolescents. Dans ces cours, les étudiants sont encouragés à se concentrer et à développer leur patience en utilisant une variété de techniques tout en ayant du plaisir!

More >

'
OSA/ÉAO

Adult General Interest

The Ottawa School of Art offers four levels of instruction to help students select courses relative to their skill and experience. Each level includes courses covering a variety of media. A minimum number of registrations are required to avoid cancellation of a course. Please register 5 days before the start date.

More >

Children & Teen General Interest

Multimedia classes are offered for children aged 4 to 10 years. Throughout the three terms, students produce a wide variety of work in all disciplines: drawing, painting, printmaking, collage, and sculpture, including clay. These classes give students the opportunity to use materials and processes that are not available in the home or school setting. Individual lessons focus on different elements of art: colour, line, form, perspective, composition, etc.

Most courses are organized around a theme and include a tour of the collection at the National Gallery of Canada. Classes are two hours long and tuition fees include all materials.

The Ottawa School of Art also offers classes for older children between 10 and 12 years old as well as teens. These classes encourage students to focus their attention and develop patience using a narrower range of techniques while having fun.

More >

Important Reminders

  • Orleans Fall 2015 Registration has Started!
    Orleans Campus d'Orleans Fall 2015 Registration has Started! Be prepared for a colourful and creative fall; register now for an art course or a workshop at the Ottawa School of Art! Take a look... Read More
  • Halloween pARTy
      Join us at the Shenkman Arts Centre Upper Lobby Venez faire la fête au Centre des arts Shenkman Foyer supérieur Come costumed! / Venez costumés!   Saturday Nove... Read More
  • Annual General Meeting
 Notice of Annual Meeting of Members TAKE NOTICE that the annual meeting of members of the Ottawa School of Art will be held at the Ottawa School of Art, 35 George St. in ... Read More
  • Summer Camps
    SUMMER CAMPS 2014 July 2 – August 29 Monday to Friday 5 days / 30 hours All fees for children camps (6 – 12 years old) may include a pool outing and a drama class!  Summer Camps informat... Read More
  • Summer Academy
      SA_2014-new-web   ... Read More